WhatsApp 'Delete for Everyone' Available to All: How to Use



Whats app Delete For everyone available to all : How to use





HIGHLIGHTS

  • WhatsApp Delete for Everyone rolled out globally
  • The feature available across Android, iOS, and Windows Phones
  • Both the sender and recipient should run latest WhatsApp version
WhatsApp 'Delete for Everyone' feature that allows users to delete sent messages is now rolling out to all users, a week after it trickled out to select users of the app. The feature lets people call back messages sent on individual chats as well as WhatsApp groups, and is available across different platforms, such as Android, iPhone and Windows Phone. One of the biggest use cases of the Delete for Everyone feature can be when you send a message to the wrong chat or if the message sent contains a mistake. It is the latest feature added to WhatsApp in a long list of features introduced this year, and is biggest change to the chat app since blue ticks.
The Facebook-owned service confirms messages that have been successfully deleted for everyone will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in your recipients' chats. Similarly, if you see "This message was deleted" in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

How to get WhatsApp 'Delete for Everyone' feature, and how it works

  • Make sure you the latest version of WhatsApp is downloaded on your phone. The recipient must also have the latest version installed for the Delete for Everyone feature to work.
  • Select the message(s) you want to delete
  • Tap the delete/ trash icon on the screen
  • Now the dialogue box will show the new option Delete for Everyone
Once you hit the Delete for Everyone dialogue box, the sent message will be replaced with "You deleted this message". Also, remember that the feature will not work if the other person is not on the latest version of WhatsApp; in this case, recipients may see the message before it's deleted or if deletion was not successful.
WhatsApp says that the feature will be applicable only if the user is quick enough. The company explains that users can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. This means that once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.

WhatsApp 'Delete for Everyone' Available to All: How to Use WhatsApp 'Delete for Everyone' Available to All: How to Use Reviewed by TECH2GUYS on November 01, 2017 Rating: 5

1 comment:

Powered by Blogger.